Non Executive Directors


Ronald Heinrich, AM

Ron is an independent, non-executive director and Deputy Chairman of the company. His expertise covers corporations law, acquisitions and mergers, restructuring, taxation and superannuation.

A practising solicitor since 1971, Ron was a senior partner at TressCox Lawyers for many years, and now practices with HWL Ebsworth, following the merger of TressCox with HWL Ebsworth.

Ron has held numerous directorships, as well as maintaining a strong relationship with the Law Society of NSW, of which he is a past president.

He is also a past president of the Law Council of Australia and served as the President of the Commonwealth Lawyers Association.


Alan Mason

Alan is an independent, non-executive director of Harper Bernays. He brings general strategy skills to the Board, as well as considerable skills in managing risk and compliance issues.

He is currently a Consultant to the World Bank and is a Non-Executive Director of Auto & General Insurance Company Limited, an APRA authorised insurer.

Alan was previously CEO and Executive Director of the Insurance Council of Australia; Chief Executive of two insurance companies; and held a variety of executive roles within the insurance industry in the UK, South Africa and Australia. He has also served as non-executive director for organisations in the Government, private and not-for-profit sectors, which have also encompassed audit and compliance roles.

Alan has a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) from Kings College, London and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Andrew Gale

Andrew is an independent, non-executive director of the company. He brings a deep industry knowledge and expertise in the financial services sector to the Board, most especially in the areas of wealth management, superannuation and risk management. Andrew has been strongly involved in the actuarial profession over many years including through its Executive Committee (2003-2005), as President for the Institute of Actuaries of Australia (2005) and, most especially during his time as Managing Partner of Deloittes Actuaries and Consultants division. He was Managing Director of Count Financial Limited in the period leading up to its purchase and integration into CBA in 2011.  Andrew is a past chairman of the SMSF Association.

Current positions held by Andrew include Non-Executive Director, Advice and Licences Board, NAB Wealth Management, member of the Trustee Board for the MLC Superannuation Fund (NULIS Nominees Australia Ltd) and a Director of Mortgage Choice Limited.

Andrew has had a strong involvement in the NFP sector. He is a member of Alzheimer’s Australia Working Group on ‘Financial Abuse of Older People’ and an ambassador for Capacity Australia.

Andrew graduated Bachelor of Arts (Actuarial major) from Macquarie University, and became a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries of Australia in 1981. He completed his MBA (Macquarie) in 1984 (Allan Knott University Medal) and is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.